

Promoting trails in Santa Clara County for the benefit and enjoyment of all

Minutes

Seventh Save Our Trails Annual Meeting Monday, March 20, 2017 Willow Glen Public Library 1157 Minnesota Ave San Jose, CA 95125

Schedule	
7:00-7:30	Meet your neighbors and enjoy light refreshments, while members pay annual dues and vote for the new Board
7:30-7:40	Introduction of Speakers and Dignitaries
7:40-7:55	Angel Rios, Jr., Director, and Yves Zsutty, Trail Manager, San Jose Parks, Recreation and
	Neighborhood Services
7:55-8:10	Barbara Keegan, Director, Santa Clara Valley Water District
8:10-8:25	Deb Kramer , Keep Coyote Creek Beautiful
8:25-8:45	Q &A for all speakers
8:25-9:00	Wrap-up: Final chance to pay dues and to vote

Report on the Annual Election from Larry Ames, Chair of the SOT Nominated Committee.

Nominating Committee Members Leslee Hamilton and Larry Ames counted the ballots at the end of tonight's Save Our Trails General Meeting.

There were 21 ballots cast. Everyone got at least 16 "yes" votes (76%), no one got 100%, and nearly half the candidates got one or more "no" votes. With a result of 76% or better, everyone is elected or reelected. Congratulations!

Joan Bohnett, Domingo Candelas, Mike Flaugher, Heather Lerner, Jack Nadeau, Richard Silva, Bruce Victorine, and Bertha Ward are all elected to the Board. Please give a special welcome the new boardmembers, Mike and Bruce!

Laura Levin is elected as Treasurer, and Joan Bohnett is elected Vice-Chair

The Nominating Committee was also elected with the following members:
Larry Ames, Garnetta
Annable, Helen Chapman, and Leslee Hamilton.

Thank you, all!

